Investing in Africa

Mauritius has signed double taxation treaties with the following countries in Africa:
  • Botswana
  • Lesotho
  • Madagascar
  • Mozambique
  • Namibia
  • Rwanda
  • Senegal
  • Seychelles
  • South Africa
  • Swaziland
  • Tunisia
  • Uganda
  • Zimbabwe
If you are intending to invest in any of these African countries, you can use a Mauritius company to benefit from the Double Taxation Treaty benefits.
Mauritius companies are highly used for inbound investments in countries like Madagascar, Rwanda, South Africa, etc. Likewise these African countries use Mauritius companies for outbound investments due to the favourable treaties that Mauritius has.

If you intend to make any inbound or outbound investments in or from Africa, please call our Expert Team who can assist you with your requirements. You are invited to call us at (230) 245 6703. You may send your enquiries by email: or by fax at (230) 245 6704.